2
About the Foundation

Once named Kaohsiung City Symphony Orchestra Cultural and Arts Education Foundation, Kaohsiung Philharmonic Cultural and Arts Foundation was sponsored and established along with Kaohsiung City Chinese Orchestra Cultural Foundation in December 2001 by Education Bureau, Kaohsiung City Government.  In January 2003, the administrative authority of the Foundations was handed over to Bureau of Cultural Affairs, Kaohsiung City Government.

 

In April 2009, to enhance the functions of the two foundations, Mayor Chen Chu merged the two into Kaohsiung Philharmonic Cultural and Arts Foundation, to which Kaohsiung Symphony Orchestra and Kaohsiung Chinese Orchestra were affiliated, and Shih Che, Director-general of Bureau of Cultural Affairs, was appointed Board Chairman of the Foundation to gather social forces in participating in music and cultural affairs, and promote sustainable development of the orchestras.  In July 2010, Mr. Chu Hong-Chang was elected CEO by the board to preside over the Foundation and the two orchestras.

 

In 2011, the Bureau of Cultural Affairs entrusted the Foundation to manage and operate the performance hall of the Dadong Arts Center.  With the aim of fortifying cultural strength of the city in mind, the administrative team of the Foundation, together with the two in-residence orchestras, undertakes to introduce high-quality programs, provide technical support and house services for the performance hall, and cooperate with performance groups in organizing diverse artistic events, so as to carry out the task of developing such cultural construction with both professional and comprehensive cultural policies.

樂逑漫步-世界音樂尋旅 一沙一世界-女巫的展覽會之畫 高雄市交響樂團音樂會 框界之外-新世紀帕格尼尼代言人 無垢舞蹈劇場《緩行中的漫舞》 2018衛武營開幕季《簡吉奏鳴曲》─零落成泥香如故
基金會簡介

財團法人高雄市愛樂文化藝術基金會原名為「財團法人高雄市交響樂團文化藝術教育基金會」,與財團法人高雄市國樂團文化基金會同於2001年12月由高雄市政府教育局捐助成立, 2003年1月基金會主管機關業務移撥高雄市政府文化局。

 

2009年4月,陳菊市長為提升基金會功能,將原交響樂團及國樂團基金會整併合一為「財團法人高雄市愛樂文化藝術基金會」,並附設高雄市交響樂團與高雄市國樂團,由文化局史哲局長出任董事長,擴大凝聚社會力量參與音樂文化事務,期許樂團能永續發展。2010年7月經董事會推選,由朱宏昌先生出任執行長一職,統籌基金會會務及綜理兩樂團團務。

 

2011年文化局交付基金會使用管理大東文化藝術中心演藝廳任務,藉由基金會行政團隊及駐館樂團引進優質節目,提供演藝廳劇場前後台服務,並配合表演團隊辦理多樣之城市藝文活動,兼顧專業性與整體藝文發展政策執行本項文化建設,以厚植城市文化力為目標。