2

 

 

Kaohsiung Symphony Orchestra (KSO)

 

Wherever there is music, there is you.

A young orchestra which marches on steadily

 

   It is an asset for a city to have an orchestra of its own. Young and energetic, the Kaohsiung Symphony Orchestra (KSO) regularly invites world-class conductors and masters for collaboration. It also challenges itself by staging performances of diversified styles. The development of the orchestra focuses on both classical and crossover genres. The KSO has not only created increasingly more high-quality musical miscellanies for citizens and music enthusiasts; it has also planted numerous seeds for music appreciation and performance, contributing to the innovation of classical music.

 

   The Kaohsiung Symphony Orchestra was founded in 1981. It was merged with the Kaohsiung Chinese Orchestra in 2009 as “Kaohsiung Philharmonic Culture and Arts Foundation”. Its current chairperson is acting director-general of Koahsiung City’s Bureau of Cultural Affairs Wang Wen-Tsui. In 2012, the orchestra officially moved into Dadong Arts Center, where it has a more exclusive and stable rehearsal space. The end of 2018 marked the grand opening of the National Kaohsiung Center for the Arts (WeiWuYing), where the KSO participated in the center’s inauguration. It is our hope that he orchestra will play a more important role in the center’s vineyard style concert hall, which is the only one of its kind in Taiwan.

 

   In the past ten years, the KSO has collaborated with renowned local and international artists and music groups, including:Conductor Zdenek Macal, Erich Kunzel, George Fenton, Christoph Poppen, Tomomi Nishimoto, Tan Dun, Wen-Pin Chien, Mei-Ann Chen, Tung-Chieh Chuang and Chin-Chao Lin; Vocalists Jose Carreras, Hayley Westenra, Russell Watson, Erika Miklósa; Violinist Vadim Repin, Shlomo Mintz, Akiko Suwanai, Cho-Liang Lin, Nai-Yuan Hu, Salvatore Accardo, Ann Akiko Meye, Feng Ning, Sayaka Shoji, Mayuko Kamio, Yu-Chien Tseng; Cellists Mischa Maisky, Tsuyoshi Tsutsumi, Wen-Sinn Yang, Alban Gerhardt, Gavriel Lipkind; Pianist Rudolf Buchbinder, Ivo Pogorelich, Andrei Gavrilov, Yun-di Li, Alexi Volodin, Valentina Lisitsa and Makoto Ozone. Apart from the above, KSO has also collaborated with the following instrumentalist, including Swedish Guitarist Yngwie Malmsteen, Tumpeters Sergie Nakariakov, Lucienne Renaudin Vary as well as Clarinetist Paul Meyer and  Andreas Ottensamer.

 

   Since 2009, the KSO has made considerable contribution in the Kaohsiung Spring Arts Festival, successfully promoting its grassland concerts,including Tan Dun’s “Crouching Tiger and Hidden Dragon”, the joint production of BBC and Discovery’s “Blue Planet”, “Warner Brothers’ Bugs Bunny at the Symphony”, “The Lord of the Rings” and “Seediq Bale”, a Taiwanese epic historical film, “NASA – The Planet and the Orbit”, “Music form the films of Tim Burton”, “Amadeus LIVE” ; Hollywood in Kaohsiung Series – “Magic moment”, “Comedy Tonight”, “World of The Adventure”; Taiwanese Movie Series “IMpact Taiwan”, “Our Movies Our Songs”, “Jurassic Park”, “Love Actually”. KSO also took part in full opera production in Kaohsiung Spring Art Festival-“Magic Flute”, “La Traviata”, “Carmen” and “La Boheme”.which has gained significant resonance and praise from the audience.

 

   In addition to its concert hall performances, the KSO has also brought classical music to diverse fields, promoting music on school campuses and in communities. Some of the most well-received programs include a number of concerts designed to educate young students of classical music and concert halls, as well as a series of music performances staged in local communities or performance venues.

 

   The KSO has been invited to perform on international stages in the USA, Macao, Nanking, Shanghai, Qingdao, Suzhou, Singapore and Beijing. In 2017, the KSO was invited to the Beethoven-themed Spring Green Music Festival in Kanazawa, Japan, as well as Hong Kong’s 2017 Taiwan Culture Festival. With the self-development goal of becoming an internationally acclaimed orchestra, the KSO has gradually reached beyond city and country borders.

戲弦曲-歌仔天王尬高市國 大提之子_王健v.s.陳美安與高市交 影舞之境-卡普頌與高雄市交響樂團 《日月無極》-高雄市國樂團音樂會 《笙動-大地之音》高雄市國樂團音樂會



 

高雄市交響樂團

Kaohsiung Symphony Orchestra

 

 

樂在,你也在。

 --年輕的樂團 堅定向前行

 

 

    對一個城市而言,有專屬的樂團是難得珍貴的。高雄市交響樂團是一個很年輕有活力的樂團,經常性邀請國際級指揮與名家大師們合作共鳴,也勇於嘗試多元型態的演出,古典與跨界同時是樂團發展的主軸,為市民朋友及樂迷創造更多優質的音樂饗宴,也培育無數表演與欣賞的種子,延展了古典音樂創新的鴻翅。

 

 

   1981年成立,2009年高雄市交響樂團及高雄市國樂團基金會整併為「財團法人高雄市愛樂文化藝術基金會」,現任董事長為高雄市政府副市長葉匡時。2012年樂團正式進駐大東文化藝術中心,成員們擁有更專業穩妥的排練空間;2018年底衛武營國家文化藝術中心開幕,高雄市交響樂團參與重要的啟用典禮演出,相信未來在這座台灣獨一無二的環繞式座席「音樂廳」中,高雄市交響樂團將扮演更重要的角色。

 

 

  近十年來,不間斷地迎接各方來自國際間的深礪與琢磨,與國內外名家聯演之【名家系列】,如:指揮家馬卡爾、康澤爾、喬治芬頓、波本、西本智實、譚盾、簡文彬、陳美安、莊東杰、林勤超等;演唱家卡列拉斯、海莉、羅素華生、艾瑞卡;小提琴家列賓、明玆、諏訪內晶子、林昭亮、胡乃元、阿卡多、安梅耶、寧峰、庄司紗矢香、神尾真由子、曾宇謙;大提琴家麥斯基、堤剛、楊文信、阿爾班‧蓋哈特、利普金;鋼琴家布赫賓德、波哥雷里奇、加伏里洛夫、李雲迪、爵士鋼琴家小曾根真、吉他手殷維馬姆斯汀、小號納卡里亞可夫、露西安‧勒諾丹-瓦里、豎笛騎士保羅‧梅耶等。

 

 

   2009年起,擔任高雄春天藝術節重要角色與推手,成功打響「高雄春天藝術節草地音樂會」品牌,從2009年開始的「臥虎藏龍」、BBC與Discovery「藍色星球」、「魔戒首部曲-魔戒現身」、「NASA星世界」、「提姆波頓─影展交響」、「哈利波特─好萊塢十大魔幻電影」、「鐵達尼號」、「阿瑪迪斯」、「侏儸紀公園」、「愛是你愛是我」、「E.T.外星人」、「新天堂樂園」等影音交響音樂會;完全自製的:「賽德克.巴萊」、「影•響台灣50年50部」、「咱的電影咱的歌」,及全本自製歌劇:「魔笛」、「茶花女」、「卡門」及「波希米亞人」,皆獲得觀眾廣大的迴響與讚譽。

 

 

   除了正式廳堂演出,音樂尋旅軌跡遍及不同區域,播種式的【校園及社區推廣】,帶領學童認識古典樂與音樂廳的「跟我來找樂去」學童音樂會,還有走進社區或地方表演廳的「岡東有樂町」系列音樂演出,亦深受市民與師生的喜愛。

 

 

   在國際舞台上,樂團先後獲邀至美國、澳門、南京、上海、青島、蘇州、新加坡及北京演出;2017年受邀赴日本金澤參加貝多芬音樂節及香港「台灣月-樂見台灣」音樂會的演出,逐步跨越城市與國界,以國際級樂團為自我提升與成長目標,堅定向前。